Back in the Saddle Again

I know it has been quite a long time since I have posted anything on here, and the only excuse I have to give is being busy.  Boring, I know, but I have been hard at work maintaining my 4.0, which is still intact as of midterm grades, which were posted last week.

This last week was spring break, and I spent it in Florida with my grandparents.  I would say it was perfect, but I got a really nasty cold/flu thing that knocked me out for the majority of the week, making being alive not-so-pleasant.  I was still able to enjoy the time I spent with them, though.  I cherish every moment.  I spent a lot of time in the sun, and got a small semblance of a tan to show for it, but for a girl with largely northern-European descent, I can live with that.

As for school…I am not quite ready to get back into the swing of things yet.  I just got back last night, and I still have something going on in my sinuses that is making me feel dizzy and off-balance…So motivation has been fleeting today.  Honestly, I am just really ready to be home.  I am going to miss a lot of stuff this semester…My best friend’s birthday, Easter, my birthday, my brother’s birthday, mother’s day….That’s a lot of stuff to miss in an 8 week time period.  I am just feeling really homesick.  I think being physically sick does nothing to ease that pain.

Regardless of all else, I will press on, and finish this semester strong.  I can’t promise a 4.0, because this biology class seriously kicks my butt, but I am going to try my hardest.  It’s hard to remember all the details about cellular respiration.

8 weeks and definitely counting.

Leave a comment